Nigeria Media Merit Award kick Starts in Kogi as Governor Bello Receives Board of Trustees Members




Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello on Thursday evening, received the Chairman and members of the Board of Trustees of the Nigerian Media Merit Award at his office, Lugard House, Lokoja.

This was contained in a statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary to the state governor , Mr Onogwu Mohammed and made available to newsmen in Lokoja

The statement said , the Board of Trustee members led by veteran media – statesman Dr Haroun Adamu paid a courtesy call on the governor ahead of the 2021 Nigeria Media Merit Award scheduled to hold in Kogi State from 28th- 30th of October 2021.

ALSO READ:  Nigeria Ambassador Felicitates Nigerian Awardees In Togo As Ozegbe Chuks Emmanuel Bags Doctorate Degree

“The Governor received the members warmly and assured them of fruitful and peaceful events in the state” the statement said.

Chairman of the board, Dr Haroun-Rashid, the Trustee Chief Administration, Mr Samuel Yemi Akeju, the Deputy Chief Administration, Mr Adewunmi Adediran and
Mr Mac O Emakpore were part of the delegation.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us Now!