Osun Election: PDP wins with 28,344 margin



The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in just concluded Osun State governorship election, Senator Ademola Adeleke, has been declared winner with a total vote of 403,371.

The incumbent governor and candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), Adegboyega Oyetola, polled 357,027 votes.

Adeleke defeated his opponent with a margin of 28,344 votes while the governorship candidate of ADP, Kehinde Atanda, came third with a total vote of 10,104

Declaring the result of the governorship election, the returning officer, Oluwatoyin Temitayo Ogundipe, declared Adeleke of the PDP winner having satisfied the requirement.

Results of governorship candidates that participated in the Saturday, July 16 election are as follows:

ALSO READ:  VC urges JAMB to Halt candidates’ manipulation of results

A – 4,515
AAC – 2148
ADP – 10,104
APC. 375,027
APM – 1,222
APP – 601
BP- 374
LP 2,729
NNPP – 393
NRM – 777
PDP – 403,371
PRP -1007
SDP – 515
YPP – 1,303
ZLP – 364

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us Now!